About Us

Holy Ghost Notes was birthed through conversation between friends who share a common love for Jesus and drums. One could say that this podcast has been going on for years, that is, if our conversations had been broadcast this entire time. We’re aiming to maintain that same setting and we’re eager to see who may find value in being a “fly on the wall” so to speak.

Meet the Hosts

Matt Greiner

Matt is most well known as the drummer and founding member of the band August Burns Red. He is an outspoken Christian and an influential figure in the Christian metalcore scene. When he’s not touring all over the world, Matt spends his time teaching drums, farming, and spending time with family and friends.

Tim Anderson

Tim is a husband, a father, and a lover of God. He has been drumming since he can remember and has backed a variety of different acts ranging from pop-punk, to contemporary christian, even venturing into “soul-gaze”. Beyond his career in marketing, Tim does session work, writes music, and drinks excessive amounts of coffee.


The Inner Circle is made up of our supporting Patreon members. They help make this happen and they each hold a special place in our hearts. Find out more here.

Karl-Ludwig Lehmann, Sean Rosendahl, Devin West, Nathan Spangler, Chelsea Leiker, Kristine Lorcheim, Derek Helman, Leytrell Byess, Megan Leubner, Ty DeLong, Jeffrey Dean, Mark Rhodes, Skylor Wood, Seth Miller, Cody Hartman, Oscar Gäreskog, Matt Hicks, Javin Carelse, Craig MacMillan, Tyler Kurek, Brandon Taylor, Kyle Dowdell, Amanda Kelly, Joel Foster, Eric Salvesen, Brendon Harris, Greg Renick, Alexandra Brenner, Nick Abbott, Logan Care, Sarah Ashmore, Zack Bridgeman, Brantley W, Jonathan Evans, Jim Herron, James Rodriguez, Ryan Holmes, Nathan Davenport, Jeremy Boxerman, Ben King, Phillip Gallo, Daniel Prendergast, Brian Kovacic, Blake Arnsdorff, Ryan McGuire, Matt Sanchez, Brandon Kuntz, Megann Mitchell, Ken Czapla, Drake Crowley, Jeffrey Lasch, Weston Rudisill, Jacob Huckleberry, Thom Werlemann, Daniel McIntyre, Robert Willeke, Jona de Haro, Daniel Meyer, Aaron Johnson, Marcel Chamberlain, Zach Cleve, Gregg Laffranchi, Andy Imbimbo, Aaron Steele, Darrius Glass, Andy Dodd, Travis Acklin, Liam Kamerman, Aaron Centeno, Collin Schlicht, Patrick Morrison, Clare Raiguel, BamBam Lewis, Christian Ashmore, Arthur Mitkovets, Zachary Krucker, Frank Lehmann, Antonio DiBiasio, Brandon Vitro, Myles McNeal, Todd Jay, Chris Kelly, Caleb Weiler, Derek Pennica, Tyler Jeffrey, Seth Wiesenback, Jonah Frame, Elizabeth DeVivo, Graham Clement, Jared McIntosh, Chris Morgan, Melody Ramirez, Spencer McKay, Collin Hillberry, Jonathan Rush, Jordan Boyd, Nate MacInnes, David Graybeal, Paul Pajkos, Scott Tison, Kevin Bessey, Benjamin Deer, Justin Smucker, Simon Vanhollebeke, Joel Kelley, Maxwell White, Shane Davis, Andrew Oates, Mark Dickey, Joe Schneider, Shane Davis, Robert Hughes, Jeremiah Barnor, Robby McVey, Aaron Drisk, Joshua Simpkins, Martin Strada, Justin Smucker, Isaac Duran, Zachary Hasl, Brad Strickland, Shane Phillips, Charles Fox, Josh Champagne